Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 08-13-2007, 01:39 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 188/188/150

Height: 5'7

Default Looking for support

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting on this forum. Not new to 3FC- I have been on and off for a few years now. I come here with enthusiasm that "this time I will do it!!!" but then after a few days, weeks, months, I give up. I have gone up and down with my weight- I've been as low as 150 and as high as 190.

I decided to finally come to this forum "Chicks in Control" - because I am not. I am not in control. I didn't really want to face up to the fact that I have a problem with food, but, I do. It is what has kept me from reaching my goals. I want to lose weight so badly! I have the excercise under control- my husband and I are doing the Couch-to-5K program, where we are running/walking every other day, so that is not a problem.

My problem is controlling what goes into my mouth.

That sounds so simple! Why can't I do it?

I lost weight before, calorie counting- it works best for me, because I can eat whatever I want as long as I count it- If I feel deprived of something, then I will binge and eat more of it than I normally would have. I am a sugar junkie- I love sweets, especially ice cream. I know that I seek food out to make myself feel better.... Today, I am starting over- counting calories. So far, I am doing great. What usually happens is that I get home, and I am so tired, so then I reach for something bad for dinner, then something else for dessert and I just say "Screw it! I dont' care- I am too tired to count calories- I am going to eat whatever I want!" and so one bad day turns into a week, and then a month... and I am sure you all know how it goes...

I guess what I really need is encouragement, support, and someone that I can be accountable to.