Closed Thread

Old 03-28-2003, 02:56 PM   #1  

Default Which Food Plan to Choose

Hello Everyone - I'm a newbie on this forum, but I've dropped in and read here for years now. I'm finally at the point where I've got to do something - so here I am.

I was thrilled to find this area - I'm 39, a lesbian and have been with my partner for 7 years. We live on Long Island. I currently work in real estate, but my love is entertainment.

I have joined and quit ww more times than I can count. This past Monday I started Atkins and the results are amazing. I haven't weighed myself, but I'd guess I've lost between 5-7 lbs in 5 days. I don't feel particularly healthy and I absolutely HATE the food. I'm not a big meat eater and I loathe eggs - but it's hard to deny the pounds dropping away.

Here's my question for the most part, what plan do most people like? I'm tempted to go back to ww since I really don't like the food on this plan, but I'm unsure. I guess I'm afraid of failure again. Thoughts?

292/285?/1st Goal 230

-deb
Old 03-28-2003, 04:29 PM   #2  
Cookin' With A Vengeance!

Hi Deb!! Welcome!!

I am probably the last person who should be answering your query since I have been unable to stick to any program recently. HOWEVER, I think that whatever program you follow should be something that you CAN stick to. What part of Atkins are you doing? I believe it is stricter at first, and you may be able to tolerate it better at the next step. Some people here do modified low carb diets which allow you more carbs than Atkins. Weight Watchers is great too. There are LOTS of great women here, and we are ALL ready to give support and (sometimes too many!!) suggestions!!!
Old 03-28-2003, 05:21 PM   #3