Old 01-11-2010, 10:45 AM   #1  
wishin' for sun!

S/C/G: 260/see slider/135

Height: 5'1"

Smile Am I really done?! (a meno- question)

Hi, I just have a question for those of you who may have been through this already. I have finally made it a year with no visits from TOM, and I read somewhere that making it a year means you're done, at last! Is that true? The first time I was on the one-year countdown, I made it 6 months, then, well, you know. The second time, I made it 9 months, and finally, this time, a year with no sign of any revisits

So, can I now donate of all the maxis, minis, supers, & jumbos to my daughter-in-law or should I keep the junk around a little longer? Thanks for any knowledge you all can offer!!!

PS doc was no help, as she hasn't been through it yet-don't they learn about this in school?
ronni62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 11:12 AM   #2  
GmaTo8

My guess is that you are finished, but since I'm not a doctor, I'll say you really need to see a new gynecologist for his/her opinion following an exam. Was the doctor you saw a GP? I would question any doctor that would give you such a vague diagnosis for this, based on the fact that she hasn't been through it yet! (Surely she recognizes other conditions that she hasn't experienced first hand!) At any rate, if you give away your products, maybe keep a few on hand, just in case.
Jane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 11:31 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 185/159/125

Height: 5'4"

Last year while on vacation in the South Pacific, guess what. TOM! Nothing like shopping in Bora Bora for ANY kind of supplies! I have also been a year w/o TOM! I am not giving away everything, in fact on our last vacation, DH reminded me to pack a few supplies! I agree with Jane, there are other ways for your Doctor to find out if you have made it!
Good Luck and Enjoy!
Loves2Cook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 11:38 AM   #4  
Green Tomatoes

Height: 5'9"