UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 04-21-2011, 07:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 150/150/126

Height: 5"5

Wink New Scottish Lass LF weight loss, GSOH, loves good food and long walks

So here I am, a 26 year old just entering the overweight BMI range and desperate to do something about it before it becomes a big problem.
  • I love chocolate
  • I love eating out with friends, regular Sunday lunch
  • I joined a gym which triggered asthma I didn't know I had, when I started training for a 10K
  • I hate going to the gym (I don't like sweating or coughing fits)
  • I love going for long walks and cycling but it takes up a lot of time and Scottish weather is a pain!
  • Since I started going to the gym, I gained 4lbs
  • The confectionery machine in the staff room at work is a wolf in sheeps clothing, it serenades me until i use it, then i realise I've wasted valuable calories. It does this too often.
  • My weight really started creeping up when I stopped smoking 2 years ago, since then I have gained 2 stone
  • That's what I'm going to loose!
  • I carry most of my weight on my bum and thighs

So there's a bit about me. Any advice would be received with great thanks!

Last edited by MissLydia; 04-22-2011 at 04:28 AM. Reason: I'm fussy
MissLydia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:26 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 213/166/137

Height: 5 ft

Welcome MissLydia, I've been struggling with my weight too, this site is great though, keeps you accountable.
micheleherts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:37 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 150/150/126

Height: 5"5

Excellent, that's just what I was hoping for. Most of my friends are skinny and probably very tired of hearing me talk about food and exercise so I need some people around me that 'get' it!
MissLydia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 02:44 PM   #4  
Determined to reach goal!

S/C/G: 224/201.0/150

Height: 5'7

Hi and welcome MissLydia!