Old 11-08-2014, 06:32 PM   #1  

Default I'm new...and scared!!

Hey all! I joined this site a few days ago, and have been having a blast reading all the posts....what an insperational bunch of people! To introduce myself, I'm Krista, a 35 year old "somewhat" single Mom to three girls! I live in Ontario, Canada and I'm in my last semester in college, as well as, working!
I weighed myself the other day and was surprised to see that I am 306lbs...ummm, when did that happen . I'm looking forward to getting to know all of you, and hope to gain some knowledge on what is working for everyone in terms of weight loss...this Mumma needs to get motivated!
kitdee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 06:44 PM   #2  
I Can & I Will!

S/C/G: 400 S / Ticker C / 160 G

Height: 5'7

Welcome to the forum Krista! I know that feeling when the weight overwhelms you and it's scary, but there are many friendly people here and tons of info.
Jesslan Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 06:52 PM   #3  
pick your hard

S/C/G: 240/192/145

Kitcherella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 07:07 PM   #4  

Jesslan Rose - Wow...you have lost a huge amount of weight! Congrats to you!!
Kitcherella - You have also lost an impressive amount

Thanks to you both for the welcome, it's nice to feel like you belong somewhere!! If you don't mind me asking, how did you both lose...healthy eating and working out, or have you followed a different kind of plan?
I followed Atkins many years ago and did have great success. I'm thinking about following it again, but better educating myself in regards to maintaining! Also, any advice for working out? I have a stationary bike and lots of different weights at home. I also have unlimited access to the gym at my college, but I'm not overly thrilled about shaking it infront of all the jocks! Where should I start?
Old 11-08-2014, 07:29 PM   #5  
Do you even lift, bro?

S/C/G: 125/109/110

Height: 5'3''