Old 05-17-2009, 12:12 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 330+(?)/330(?)/160

Height: 5'9

Lightbulb This *NEW* Chicadee had an Epiphany

Hey 3FC Fam!

My name is Stephanie and I'm new to this weightloss journey...so here's my story!

I am SO messed up psychologically, seriously. I remember I was around 5 years old and it was my first year of school @ HeadStart. (Now, mind you I'm a TRUE meat and potatoes girl...I mean that literally. Also have been, since I can remember.) This is where I had my first "traumatization", I guess you can say. One day, we had Beef Stew & Beets for Lunch at school. Now, at home, I would only ever eat the meat and potatoes out of my stew. I never liked the veggies. So, I proceded to do the same thing at school. (I also made sure to inform my teacher that I didn't eat Beef Stew & Beets, aside from the meat and potatoes.) Well, lunchtime was over and I still had everything on my plate, minus the meat & potatoes, of course. So, my teacher informs me that I have to stay in the cafeteria until I finished eating all of my stew. So, I sat there for what, to me, felt like hours until I choked down the rest of my food. Finally I was allowed to put up my tray. I made it as far as the trash cans by the tray window and up came my lovely lunch of stew. Needless to say, I haven't eaten Beef Stew & Beets to this day. So, from then on, I have associated B.S., Beets and any other food item not appealing to me w/ throwing up if I eat it.