Old 07-14-2008, 10:42 PM   #1  
Buzzing toward victory!

S/C/G: 328/294/145

Height: 5'1"

Default NewBEE In Town!

Hi All!

It always hard to introduce yourself, so I guess the best way is to jump right on in.

My name is M'Chelle, and I'm fat. There, I said it (sounds like an AA meeting or something, doesn't it). I know it sounds silly to start out that way, but I feel like the only way I'm going to finally beat this is to come right out and say it. No more hiding or beating around bushes anymore. It doesn't help and I live in N. Texas, so the bushes around here aren't big enough for me to hide behind anyway.

I reached my heaviest weight back in March right before my brother's wedding. I weighed in at 328 lbs. That's a hefty chunk of change to put on my 5'1" frame, and seeing myself in those pictures was beyond depressing. So at the beginning of April I started riding my stationary bike 30 minutes a day, 5 days a week. I pretty much got that under control, but I still hadn't done much about the main thing...what I put in my face! So I was peddling to oblivion but wasn't losing anything because I didn't control much what I ate.

The kicker came about a month ago. My mother was diagnosed with diabetes. I guess you could say that is the turning point. My mom is my best friend, so for her to face limiting and/or cutting out the things she loves all by herself is not an option. We are a package deal, and she is my inspiration. If she can do it, I can do it. I knew that if I didn't change the way I was eating I was going to be heading down that same highway. So I drastically started limiting my carbs and actually started WATCHING what I was putting in my mouth. And finally the weight started budging in the right direction.

Anyway, that's my novel. I look forward to getting to know all of you. Thanks for listening to me ramble. I hope all of you have a blessed day!

Hugs,

M'Chelle aka Bumblebee