Old 07-08-2007, 10:40 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 295/295/145

Height: 5'8"

Unhappy Here I go again!

Hi everyone. This is my first time here. I have tried so many different ways to lose weight, I just never stick with anything. I recently quit WW. which i really liked. I'm excited about joining you guys. I don't have alot of support at home. NO one that can relate. so This is the beginning of my journey. i need to lose about 140 lbs. Which sounds like alot, so I'm going to start with 25lbs to start. it doesn't seem so over whelming Talk to you all soon
kalani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 11:18 PM   #2  
What am I waiting for?

S/C/G: 315/254/160

Height: 5'6"

Default welcome

Welcome I am pretty new here too and I live in Maine too! I can relate to having a lot to lose we are both in the same boat with amounts!

I also never stick to anything. But I find that these post motivate me and keep me accountable to myself as well as the others on the board. I get so much satisfaction from moving my ticker down....even if its just a pound!

I think your idea of breaking it into smaller increments is a good idea!
jasmine987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 12:45 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

WELCOME!!! This is a great place for ideas, inspiration and support. Check out the stickies at the top of the page for info, pics and exercise goals! The main action happens on the numbered threads -- they move fast but are a great place to get to know everyone!

I'm just curious why you quit WW if you liked it (money?) and what your new plan of attack is!

Also, it's a great idea to set mini-goals. Makes it much more manageable in the mind -- and don't ever lose sight of the fact that this is a mental journey as much as a physical one! One of our members (Catherine-- hippievanlady) is famous for saying she can't lose 100 pounds, but she can lose 1 pound 100 times!!
Heather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 01:53 AM   #4