Old 09-25-2006, 09:44 PM   #1  
Proud Twinmom

S/C/G: 250.5/223.5/147

Height: 5'8

Default Hello Fellow 3FC'ers :)

Hi,

I'm not a newbie, but I wanted to come to introduce myself to others in my age group that are working hard to be healthier and slimmer. I have been coming here regularly for about 2-3 months and I have found so much encouragement. It has been great. I hope to get to know some of you guys better over time.

I'm 30 years young and I live in St. Louis with my husband and twin daughters. For some reason about 6 weeks ago, it just clicked with me that I have to lose weight and I haven't turned back. I have been working out consistently and eating more healthfully than I ever have. Anyone else got on the ball with a "click"? Just like one day, it all made sense??? Since starting on August 15th, I have lost 19.5 lbs and I am so excited. Yes, I have a ways to go, but I am not letting that deter me.

Anyways, I just wanted to say Hello and I'll be seeing you guys around.

Ciao!

Elycia
u2girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 08:46 AM   #2  
LBH

S/C/G: 279.8/276.9/170

Height: 5'10"

Hi Elycia! Glad you stopped by! Good for you, I got that click back in '99 when I joined here! Unfortunately I only lost 20 lbs. before meeting my DH and gaining it all back the following year. I've tried several times since then and can't seem to stick with it. Two kids later, I'm at my heaviest...although I can't really blame it on PG pounds.
LBH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 10:28 AM   #3  

Height: 5'6"

Welcome to the forum!! And wtg on the 19.5 pounds, that's a lot for 6 weeks!! I started in the beginning of April, so have been doing this for almost 6 months now and have lost 42 pounds (well today is weigh in, so we'll see if it's more when I get there). Keep up the great work and you'll get to where you want to be!!
MelodyL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 12:23 AM   #4  
Proud Twinmom