Old 06-17-2009, 08:32 AM   #1  
Wannabe Loser

S/C/G: 184/138/120

Height: Almost 5'2"

Default I'm a newb too :)

Hey all, I'm fairly new to 3FC, unfortunately not new to the losing weight thing. I'll just give a brief story. I was pudgy all through high school, around 130 which is a little much on my frame, until I got a job that kept me super active after high school and I got really trim, like down to 100 pounds. 8 years later I found myself pregnant and 'eating for two' with loads of comfort foods like mac and cheese, ribs, and ice cream every night in bed. I gained about 80 pounds I waited until she was 1 to get my act together and try to lose the weight, and I did lose a lot of it, around 60 pounds. I didn't stay that way and got cocky I guess and here I am 30 pounds heavier this year as I have been for the last 2. I haven't been all slacker lately though, I started on the weight less efforts again this past December and have since lost 20 pounds. It should be more but I have been more slacker than worker I guess. I've been changing what I'm doing almost every 2 weeks because I've been failing at what I've been doing, but I am so ready to be done with that. The past 3 years have been a blur of low-carb, Dr. Oz, vegetarian, overdoing the exercise, and even giving up completely, with the scale going up and down over and over.