Old 08-25-2006, 08:37 PM   #1  

Default Hi....newbie here...

Hey guys,

I posted on the Buddy's forum, I'm looking for a buddy. I'm a 21 (soon 22) year old living in Florida. I am a college student. It's tough but I think I should stay. What do you guys think...stay in college or get a 11-14 dollars an hour job with my h.s. diploma. I'm not happy right now but I'm staying. I have 19 credits so far. After this summer, if I stick it, I would be rewarded with 4.0 credits making it 23 credits. If I feel better (mentally) I'll start taking more classes.

Back to the main point. I'm saying hi because I'm 5'4 and 243 pounds and need support losing weight....I'm not doing any particular diet but low carb and low fat, just watch what i eat and eat less and stop my night eating. Anyone out there simular to me. Would love to join you guys.

What diets are you guys doing? Are you guys in college or finished? I think I'm the fatest one in here and maybe the youngest.

Good luck everyone...
Icanchangemylife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 09:53 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 244/ticker/175

Height: 5'8

Hey Newbie! welcome to the site. I would love to be your buddy if you need some support on your diet. I am 20 I go to school in Indiana and I am just getting started on my diet again. Send me a PM if you need some support and good luck on your weight loss. you are not alone here !
LIL'JJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 08:03 AM   #3  
Eating for two!

S/C/G: 324 highest known/on hold/150

Height: 5' 5"

Don't you dare feel like the fattest, girl! I used to be over 300 pounds and have worked my way down to 284 today. There's an entire group here dedicated to people weighing (or who have weighed) 300+. Just be glad you've decided to nip this in the bud before you reach that point.