Old 04-23-2006, 01:48 PM   #1  
Highly Caffeinated

Default Work Struggles

I'm new here and it's great to know that you ladies are having so much success without any particular diet which is my plan, not to diet and hopefully with success. I work in retail/specialty coffee industry and just wanted to know if anyone faces food challenges at work and how they deal with it. Thanks to all.
Floridachick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 02:12 PM   #2  
One day at a time...

Welcome Floridachick!!

Glad you are here! You don't need to work in just the food industry to have scary food situations. I work in investments and all of the skinny people bring in gormet chocolates, homemade cookies, ice cream cakes, and I am not sure how but dozens of girl scout cookies have made there way past my desk. To insure that I don't give in, I always bring my lunch to work and have a stock of good healthy snacks in the fridge or in my desk.

*Soy crisps take away my need for a chip or a cracker
*Fresh strawberries and grapes take away the sweet craviings
*I also have those 40 calorie fudge pops in the freezers people think I am weird but I will do anything to avoid a 150 calorie cookie.

Good luck!
April_Showers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 04:40 PM   #3  
Determined