Old 12-14-2005, 11:59 PM   #1  
banned

Default Another Newbie!

Hey everyone! I'm new around here, and just thought I'd introduce myself, as well as ask a few questions. I'm 20, and a full-time college student at the University of St. Thomas in St. Paul, MN. I'm currently majoring in Human Resource Management. I transferred this year from MSU-Mankato, so I'm really supposed to be a junior but I'm like 2 credits away from being a junior.

Anyways, I was very active in high school with danceline and I also went to a local dance studio. I probably danced at least 4 hours a day, 6 hours on some days. So I guess you could say I was in really good shape. But since college started, I haven't danced at all, and have kept eating as much as I used to (which was a lot), and have gained the freshman 15 plus about 10 more pounds...it fluctuates week to week.

I want to start an exercise regimen that I can stick with and not get bored with. I always start my exercise routines, but after about 3 days I find excuses not to continue (too much school work, too stressed out, I have my period, etc.). I guess a question I have is...does anyone have any good exercise routines that helped them get started? I don't want it to be too easy, but so hard that I can't or don't want to do it ya know?

If anyone has suggestions, please let me know! And I'm really excited about this web site and forum...it looks like there's a LOT of support here! I look forward to meeting everyone and sharing my journey!
Danzer5570 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2005, 08:46 AM   #2  
Yummy Mummy in the Making

Heather! I think you'll find this forum to be very supportive. There are a lot of positive, caring people on here.