Old 07-28-2005, 03:24 AM   #1  

Exclamation I don't think I can keep going...

Well, first, I'd like to say HELLO!!!!!!!!!!!! This is my first time on the site and I'm hoping to hear other things other than what I keep hearing ( from parents, doctor, friends of which have no idea what its like to try to lose weight) and some better advice!! :0)

I have always been that bigger girl...not that big...I'm not fat by any means I don't think... I just feel like I could lose a few pounds, and a few pounds makes a **** of a difference!!!

I have always watched what I ate...very, very food conscience and then sometimes I'll be fed up and splurge on something chocolatey (haven't we all?)

I went to college 3 years ago weight 130 (the lowest I've ever been) and sure enough I left at the end of the year weighing 163...wow...I ended up getting about 15 pounds off during the summer then it was time to move in with my new roommates off campus for the next year. I ended up doing some heavy dieting...trying everything from slim fast to atkins, the south beach diet...and these diets worked! I went at them hardcore...but I never went out to parties like the rest of my roommates...some of the diets required I didn't drink alcohol and I didn't want to tempt myself...so I just didn't go. I felt like I missed out a lot..I don't have those fun stories about being drunk and slurring all over some hot guy making myself look like a butthead (this might be a good thing)...but you catch my drift. Well, for Christmas I went home and after those 3 months of dieting on the carb diet I gained ALL of which I had lost in 2 WEEKS!! Can you believe it??? I worked so hard and I just needed a little break from the carb diet (I didn't gun-ho on carbs I was still conscience but not that much).