Old 04-10-2005, 02:52 AM   #1  

Default Newbie

Ok so this is my first time on a message board so bear with me, I did just spend 20 minutes typing a great bio only to loose it when my pc went to sleep on me (thanks to my kitties). So I will make this one a little shorter :-) In the past 2 years I have gained about 75lbs. Quite a bit of that has been up top so it did not seem to me that I was gaining so much weight for the longest time. I kept telling myself when the scale said 175 that I did not look 175, then when it said 200 and so on. Now I am at 218 and I think it's about time I admit that I look it. I had to order a bra online since they don't sell them big enough in the stores here. 2 years ago I was a 34DD, Now my new purchase was a 38I, the wire is so big it fits over my head with INCHES to spare. That for me is the turning point, no more falling off the wagon. I am strapped in and hanging on. I am doing the Bob Greene plan, following his 5 rules for eating -- limit white stuff, nothing before bed 2-3hrs, drink a million gallons of water :-), no alcohol, and eat breakfast. As for exercise the plan is treadmillin' 5 times a week and home gym 3x's with some fitness ball stuff added in here and there. I am looking forward to all the support from the board. I know that temptaion and lack of preperation (meal-wise) can be my downfall.
I just want to be able to walk 20 feet without being winded. I also want to be able to not spend my day waiting for the minute I get home so I can take off my uncomfortable clothes and get into my comfy pants!

So here is to ditching the comfy pants and working my way into a smaller bra!! Thanks!
jinfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 09:10 AM   #2  

Welcome here! I'm totally with you on the comfy pants. I do the same thing. I love my comfy pants. Good luck on your journey. Your plan seems like a good one and as long as we all keep each other motivated and moving in the right direction, we can all do this!
AmberM