Old 11-13-2011, 07:45 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 230/ticker/160

Height: 5'7"

Default Any runners out there?

Hi!
So back in May I started my weightloss by running. I went from not running for 4 years (since I graduated high school) to now; I'm running a 10K on Thanksgiving! I figured if there were any runners on here it'd be fun to give advice and talk about what our routines are. Right now my routine is just training for the 10K (and trying to combat the soreness that happens after I do a long run). After the 10K I'm thinking about switching to running intervals. What are you ladies up to?
MusicalAstronaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 08:08 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 252/215/150

Height: 5'10

I also started running in May with the c25k program. I literally started on the couch having never run outside in my life. Since May I've lost close to 40 pounds and found that I really love running. I did a 10k on a very hilly course in September and finished in 1 hour and 21 min.

My training is all over the place. I'll have a gung ho stretch and then 2-3 weeks where I get maybe 3 runs in. Where I'm hanging on to my progress by a thread. I usually run 5-6 days a week outside and am still following the c25k program. Earlier today I ran 2.25 miles, which for me was pretty good. Right now I'm training for a 5 mile Turkey trot on the 19th and a day after thanksgiving 5 miler. I'm hoping these races will help me survive the week of Thanksgiving. Good Luck with your Training. There's something about running that is just so empowering.

Last edited by Scarlett; 11-13-2011 at 08:10 PM.
Scarlett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 11:06 PM   #3  
This is not a test.

S/C/G: 187/132/127.8

Height: 5'5''/165cm