Old 10-10-2009, 11:36 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 234.3 / 232.6 / 130

Height: 5'3"

Default Yet another chick with bad man luck

Ok guys, I'm frustrated, I'm moody, and I want to binge. This is because I'm cursed with guys, definitely an emotional eater at heart, and I know for a fact that there's a family sized bag of Ruffles in the kitchen and a carton of chocolate swirl in the freezer. But look where I am instead! I'm NOT in the kitchen with my hand in the figurative (or literal, for that matter) cookie jar.

I was engaged when I was in college, and when that relationship ended some 5 and a half years ago, I've totally been cursed with guys. Back then, I had a year left in college in Arkansas, so I didn't waste my time or anyone elses. I proceeded to get my master's in NE Tennessee, was too busy for men and didnt want to waste their time either since I wasn't staying after I got my Master's. So that's 3 years explained, but the other 2.5? Ugh.

Met a guy online, from out of town. He came to visit me. Once.
Met a guy on facebook. We went to a movie. Once.
Met a guy at work. We went out. Once.
Met a guy on eHarmony. We didn't even make it to the go-out stage because flirt as I tried, after I gave him my number, the phone never rang.
Found a guy on eHarmony who had a crush on me in high school. Turned out to be a mean SOB who while I was trying to be playful and flirt, declared that there was a snowball's chance in [someplace warm] that he'd ever kiss me. Didn't get a first date. By that point, didn't want one.
Went out to a movie with my elementary school sweetheart. Once.
Got introduced to a friend's coworker's brother. No date.
Got introduced to a coworker's cousin. We hung out together. Once.