Old 02-17-2008, 07:31 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 173/173/125

Height: 5'8"

Default Dieting when sick. UGH!!

I don't get sick often (being a teacher I get exposed to everything) but I have come down with something, a cold I think. So what do you guys do when you’re sick? Do you wheeze through your workouts or just rest until you're better?

I am also draining (sorry so grosses) which is making me want to eat to settle my stomach, but so far I have stuck to drinking gallons of tea. How do you guys stay on plan when you are sick and all you want to do is lay in bed and eat?
ella13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 07:59 PM   #2  
navywife022506

S/C/G: 238/228/130

Height: 5'5"

I have been sick too. I have bronchitis and I have been lazying around the house for the past week and a half. I haven't gained weight, in fact, I lost about a pound, but I am having problems now that I am getting better. Today is my son's 2nd birthday party and I kind of binged for a bit. Sometimes it takes will power. When I want to binge eat for whatever reason, I try to log on here and see the great progress of others and that makes me tend to want to stay on my diet. You do what you have to do to stay with your diet. I am going on a road trip next month and I am already planning our stops and trying to figure out the game plan so I don't binge eat. I hope that all goes well with you and that you find a game plan that works for you.
navywife022506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 09:10 AM   #3  
Mellow but Sassy

S/C/G: 280/255/160

Height: 5' 11"

Oh man, I'm home with the flu now. (Stupid wrong strain flu shot)

I worked out on Saturday and felt alright, I tried it Sunday and thought I might die.