Old 03-06-2007, 11:30 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 272/228/170

Height: 5 foot 6

Default just a fast hello

Hi all,
this is my first time to this forum, been lurking about 2 hours reading all i can.
just a little about myself ive been trying hardcore losing for since 2-4-07 when i joined the gym here in town got a personal trainer and entered a weight loss chal at the gym for a free yr membership, 500 $ shopping spree plus alot of other little things, i bought the bodybug at the gym and it tells me my rate of cal burned 24 hours a day i burn close to 3050 a day, and consume close to 1400 a day even tho my trainer yells telling me she wants me to eat 2000 plus a day with how busy i am. Granted i go to the gym everyday for at least 2-3hrs 22 miles on the bike then 1 to 3 miles on elep then 1 on treadmill to slow my pulse, then i get to enjoy a 15 min steam my fav part. i decided i have to make time for me i have a 2 yr old and will pay for him to be at a sitters longer to do this even tho as a single mom tis hard to find the extra money BUT i HAVE to do this not only for me but for my son so i will live a longer and healthier life for him. I decided NO more excuses ya last week i worked 2 17 hour shifts plus 3, 8 hoursbut you better bet i went and did the total tone class (hour long) then raced back to work for the other 17 hour shift come friday afternoon i felt dead but monday at my tops meeting i was awarded for losing 11.75 pounds the month and lost another 4 for the week. well my short note has turned into a letter just make time for yourself is my point. If i can do this you can too!!!!!

Last edited by Ellectra79; 03-06-2007 at 11:42 AM.
Ellectra79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:46 PM   #2  
back in the game

S/C/G: 311/180/170

Height: around 5'10"