Old 08-08-2005, 09:43 AM   #1  
.::Princess::.

S/C/G: 308/288/150

Height: 5'8"

Post New to 3FC.com

Hi everyone. I'm brand new to 3FC.com but not to being a FC...lol. I've been struggling with my weight since my parents split in 1993. It was the start of a long line of emotional eating. (blah!) I struggled through high school with the whole feeling like I wasn't normal because I was overweight. Since high school... I feel much more normal these days even though I weigh so gosh darn much! My highest weight of all (some time last year) was 308! I weighed in on 01-01-05 @ 292. When I went back up around 302 I decided it was time to make a change. I decided the perfect start date for me would be my 23rd birthday. I'd give myself until my 25th b-day to reach my goal weight of 140. So on 4-13-05, I weighed in @ 296. Blah... Time went on and I wasn't doing what I was supposed to be... I gained only two more pounds... Finally I thought, I'm not getting any younger. I'm coming to an age where marriage and kids are high on priority list and I'm not going to do those things being overweight! After doing a lot of research... (I found out to maintain a weight of about 300 at my height of 5'8" with no exercise I had to consume over 4000 cals a day... GOOD GAWD!) So on June 2nd, 2005... I stepped on my new BF% scale and weighed in. 298.6 40% body fat... Since then, I've been doing Taebo M-F and eating lean cuisines for lunch. I try to make sure I eat at least the minimums from the food pyramid and eat around 2000 cals a day since that's what someone my goal weight could eat. I also started a weight loss jar that I put $10 a week into for getting up and exercising @ 5:30 am before work (so hard for me... I'm not an early morning person!) And, for every 10 pounds I lose, I am going to do a weight loss gift (i.e. CD's or movies) For every 50 pounds something bigger like a spa day or something. And, when I reach my goal weight, for every 6 months (?) I maintain give or take 5 pound