Old 07-23-2010, 05:08 PM   #1  
Kickin PCOS's Butt!

S/C/G: 240/Ticker/150 Ultimate Goal

Height: 5' 3"

Default Teeth Problems...

This is kind of off topic, but kind of on topic. I am now realizing how this bad food not only made me overweight, but it did a huge number on my teeth. I am only 27 years old and now am facing several teeth being extracted. I'm teriffied to go to the dentist...I haven't been for almost 10 years. But I know a big reason for the state of my teeth is the horrible food I have been eating for about 10 years. In fact, I broke my first tooth on a necco wafer...have never had one since....
Its just hard now to be doing great with diet and exercise, and knowing I'm going to have all this major dental work, and its going to make me slow down, at least with exercise...its just frustrating. Stupid food....
PinkHoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 05:53 PM   #2  
Never surrender

S/C/G: 251 current/237 minigoal/180

Height: 5' 9"

I will say that losing weight and exercising made me take more control of other health aspects, getting a check up, having a mammogram, etc. I need to get a dental check up too one of these days. my dad was methodical about taking us to the dentist every 6 months when we were young. I didn't keep that up when I got older (no insurance for it was the major reason).

you're still pretty young. you'll be happy once you get over the dental hurdle, as much of a drag as it might be to deal with.

taking care of teeth can help with your heart too.
dragonwoman64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 05:58 PM   #3  
weight watching

I totally sympathize. I stayed away from dentists for the ten years after I'd graduated from college. At first it was lack of money, then it was fear I'd have to have a lot of dental work done.