Old 10-01-2008, 10:05 AM   #1  

Default Weight Loss Stuck In the Middle

Hello Ladies, I haven't posted in ages but I've been reading and checking in here and there. Here's my situation: I was overweight since middle school and this is the first time I've lost a large amount of weight and managed to keep it off for any amount of time. I weighed over 200lbs probably since I was a sophomore in high school. Right now my weight has leveled out a 171lbs ( I need to change my ticker) and it's been there for the past 4 months. Part of me is so ecstatic that I weigh less now then I did in middle school, but as a result of that thinking I'm not pushing myself to reach the original goal I originally set for myself. I've allowed myself to get comfortable at a size 12 and I've figured out just how much healthy eating and exercise I need to do to maintain at this size while still eating a lot of the old foods I used to eat.

But this week I've noticed my pants are starting to get a little tigther in the thigh area (the first place I always gain weight). Part of it is PMS and part of it is just not making the healthiest choices. I'm just not sure what to do, I know in order not to go back I need to stick to daily exercise, cooking, and eating healthy. My biggest food challenge was eating out and I'm starting to eat out more and I know that's just not good for me. I feel stuck in the middle because although according to many standards I have a lot more weight to lose, I'm feeling fine, but at the same time I know I could lose more if I really pushed myself.

Has anyone been in this place? If so, what did you do? Did you stay where you were or push yourself to lose more weight? Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Lola
lola06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 10:20 AM   #2  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"