Old 11-26-2007, 04:18 PM   #1  
ONEderland, I 0wn you!

S/C/G: 289/195/169

Height: 5'10"

Default Overwhelmed!

ARGHHHH I don't even know where to begin. So, I go to classes full time, I'm a nursing student trying to get my RN. I'll have a yr and a half left after this semester. I work full time as a hostess at a local family owned restaraunt, I have 2 small children, ages almost 4 and 2. Between classes in the mornings, work in the evenings, I try and take the kids to a local park that has a half mile track around it, they get to hang out outside, I get to excersize, but with finals just 2 weeks away, all of my spare time is devoted to studying, when I do get to go walk and jog, the kids whine from the park, or they follow me around the track, crying, "Please dont leave me mommy". First let me say, I have never and will never leave my kids anywhere, alone. But, sheesh, to hear them, you'd think I regularly abandon them at Wal-Mart or something. I already feel guilty enough by missing so much time with them between work and school, but I also know I am almost done with the initial schooling and the RN to MSN program is more or less online or I can even do it through a hospital if its affiliated with a university. If I can just get through this portion without permanently scarring my children, life will be much MUCH better for all of us. However, they're to young to understand that, they still have trouble seeing past their own immediate needs. The last week or so, my food intake has been ridiculous, even though I increased my exersice the previous week in anticipation of Thanksgiving, but thats over, I threw out all of the "bad" leftovers and froze the turkey and ham in 4 oz bags to toss over quick salads and pasta dishes, but the crap food is gone. Basically, I dont really need any help, I just need to vent to people who aren't just women on a diet, but also women with families, obligations, personal expectations and needs. I feel like I am LOSING my mind. I know