Old 06-14-2007, 10:03 AM   #1  

Height: 1.67m

Default New here

Hi everyone,

just posting a short introduction (btw this place seems awsome)
I'm a girl of 29, soon to be 30 - guess it's time to start calling myself "woman" but that always seemed scary somehow.
I live in Scotland, but I am Swedish. I'm a student, and I'm planning on getting a degree in fine arts. I live with my wonderful fiance who is very supportive about everything I do, and our cat and dog - who is perhaps not very verbal in his support, but always enthusiastic about our runs
I'm very much overweight, and have been to various degrees all my adult life - I was never a small child either, always had a special place in my heart for food (I'm in no way "big boned" though, just greedy)
My constant struggle is to keep from eating to relieve boredom and cause its "cosy", and my general lack of dicipline.
A few months ago I started running and I really enjoy that.
A big motivator for me is to get light enough to start riding again, I miss the horses!
My diet plan changes often, but lately I came up with my own plan that may not be the healthiest, but it helps me stay away from binges (basically all I eat is dinner where I allow myself a normal meal of any kind, and also a big glass of juice after a run)

Looking forward to getting to know the people here!
timkerbelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 11:19 AM   #2  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Hello and welcome to 3FC and the 100lb club. It's a great place for advice, support and encouragement. I know you'll enjoy it and benefit from it just as much as I do.

We all have so many similar stories here. The eating when bored, we even have a thread going on right now about that.