Old 05-18-2007, 09:51 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 308/257/175

Height: 5'10

Red face May I join your group?

Hi Ladies! My name is Toni and I need support! I have been adapting to a healthier lifestyle since December in 2006. I am down 18.5 pounds but have a long road ahead of me. My goal weight is 175 pounds, but I know I am going to be thrilled on the day the scale reads 199.

I don't really follow a particular diet, but I do read the book You on a diet and follow their guidelines, particularly eating the same meals for at least one meal a day (I do this for breakfast and my mid-morning and afternoon snacks). I also am a member of TOPS. I'm on a FOUR WEEK losing streak! I want to make it FIVE! My goal is to lose 1-2 pounds per week. My daily calorie goal for now is 1800 calories a day. I track this with FitDay.

I had a hip injury and while I let my hip recoop, I've been taking water aerobics twice a week. My hip is feeling much better and I'm getting back into the gym gradually. My goal is to work out at the gym four days a week doing 45 minute cardio sessions and 15-20 minutes of strength training. I'm also going to start getting up earlier and walking on the treadmill at home for 20 minutes a day before I go to work, five days a week.

For those of you who lost this much weight in the past, does my regimin sound practical for my goals? Do I need to do more?

I need accountability. I will use this thread and support others to the best of my ability and I pray that others will reach out to me as well.
TransformingToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2007, 10:38 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 261.5/176.5/145

Height: 5.5

Glad you're here! Way to go on the 4 weeks in a row. It should just be habit by now!