3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight and Resistance Training (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training-80/)
-   -   Question regarding starting weightlifting (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training/72888-question-regarding-starting-weightlifting.html)

Enterprise 01-14-2006 08:35 PM

Question regarding starting weightlifting

I'm new to exercise. I know that cardio can be started as soon as you begin your diet plan (whatever it might be). I will be taking a 30 minute walk daily outside (weather permitting) or do my WATP video inside on bad weather days, beginning tomorrow. When should one start weightlifting? Right away or later on?

Mel 01-14-2006 08:59 PM

I would start right now. There is a lot of info in the stickies at the top of the forum that you might want to look at. Take a peek at the "getting started" thread :)

Mel

srmb60 01-14-2006 11:29 PM

Also, this site www.stumptuous.com has great advice for beginners.

silverbirch 01-15-2006 06:06 AM

Hullo Enterprise and welcome!

Start now! It's so much fun, you'll see results and .... :crossed: you won't look back!

Good luck!

Firmgirl 01-15-2006 10:49 AM

Start now. If you lift weights in addition to cardio, you will see results and watch your body transform.

3fcuser1058250 01-15-2006 11:14 AM

Why wait for Spring do it now.... Weightlifting of course !! :lol:

Ready2BThinna 01-15-2006 01:53 PM

Welcome to the Family, Enterprise!

Congratulations and kudos to you for making a great decision to exercise! You've received some excellent responses to your question from folks who live a fit lifestyle. They've encouraged me when I needed it most to just get to it (I was dragging, feeling I was too old and out of shape).