Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-04-2014, 11:31 PM   #1  

Default Hi Everyone :-)

Hi everyone.

I'm a newbie here . I'm Lizzy, 27 (28 in a few weeks) from the UK.

It'd be great to chat to other dieters and make some friends on here too.

I've got a few questions and concerns about dieting. One of them is the scary prospect of having loose skin. I started dieting in mid August my start weight was 18stone 3lb. I am now 16stone 12lb and I am going to keep on going until I get down to my target weight of around 10stone. I am drinking plenty of water and using Cocoa butter 3 times a day (Just the tesco stuff) because I have heard that they can prevent loose skin. Any ideas on what else I could do?

I carry a lot of fat on my stomach an upper arms and I really really want it gone. Any tips on how to speed up the process on burning it away from those areas quicker?

My average daily calories now are around 1500 (Sometimes upto 2000) my exercise is dog walking (combined about 90 minutes per day) and using my exercise bike for about 45 minutes before bed which burns about 500 calories. Should I be doing sit ups to target the stomach fat?

Is it safe to increase exercise and decrease calories so that I am losing 3lbs per week every week? Or is that too quick? I've heard lots of people say that losing any more than 2lb per week can be bad? But I'm not sure that's entirely true?

This is a lot of questions for an introduction message, sorry everyone I'm just rambling a bit now.

Thank you for reading and any tips at all would be lovely.

Lizzy x
BusyLizzyRivers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 12:08 AM   #2  

S/C/G: SW194/CW144/GW140

Height: 5.10

Lizzy