Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 12-14-2002, 05:22 PM   #1  

Default I'm a newbie to the forum

Hi~
I'm new to this forum, and just wanted to say hi to everyone, and you all seem like a very supportive group. I'm glad, because support is exactly what I need. I'm very unhappy with my body and myself in general, and I really want to change, but have trouble finding the willpower to put words to action. I'm very determined to do something about it now, because I really don't want to spend the rest of my life in a permanent depression like this. I think the thing that jumpstarted me was that I started reading a book called She's Come Undone, in which the main character goes through all these tough times and has no friends, and nobody will talk to her or anything, mainly because she's fat. I felt like that was me, and I didn't want to be the fat girl anymore... it's not fair. I feel alone as the character in that book, and I don't want to be alone anymore. Anyone who can offer any kind of support to me or motivation, anything whatsoever, I would be eternally grateful.
Terminallyfat
Old 12-14-2002, 08:20 PM   #2  
Hardcore UFOs

Hi there, and welcome to the forums! I'd first like to tell you that you should change your screen name: Terminallyfat? What kind of hope can you have with a name like that? You've come here for support, which I can tell you is AWESOME here, and that is a great first step. You want to do something about it. You want to change your life and feel good about yourself! For that, I congratulate you because so many people never get that far.

Check out the member journals -- you can read about everyone's day to day struggles and triumphs and worries and success! I find it really inspiring when I am feeling less than strong. The forums are also full of wonderful challenges to get you jump-started on your weight loss.

I wish you good luck on your journey... feel free to get in touch if you'd like!