Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-23-2008, 07:56 PM   #1  

Height: 5'9"

Unhappy I feel as if I'm losing control...

And it's a horrible feeling... It all started last week when I went to weight watchers and gained a pound. I knew I had gained before I went, however I didn't want to believe it. That was Thursday.
The Saturday, I ate a sub for lunch from Subway, then for dinner I ate 5 pieces of EFFIN pizza for dinner, and a beer.
Since then I haven't been good either, no fast foods or anything, but just eating the wrong things. This week I'm on a peanut butter kick. Seriously, eating it right out of the jar. I've NEVER done that before. I don't know whats wrong with me. Food is my drug of choice. And I really don't like myself because of it. I'm so angry with myself... I've been doing so well all summer, then BOOM, one bad week and bad weigh in, and I'm practically right back to where I started (Emotionally)...........
I'm getting weighed in again this Thursday and I'm terrified... I don't want to see that I've gained weight again.
I'm going on a super nice trip to Jamaica for 16 days on December 26th, and my personal goal was to be 280 by then.... Now I'm so unsure... I just... ugh. Maybe I'm depressed.. I'm not sure.
Can someone tell me what they do when they get like this?
Thanks.
luvja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 08:03 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 190/140/135

Height: 5'7"

I know what it feels like to be out of control. I'd like to focus on the peanut butter for a second. Personally, whenever I crave peanut butter it's usually because I'm not eating enough healthy fat in my diet. The body wants what it needs sometimes (sometimes it just wants Haagen Daaz, but I digress).

In my experience, out of control eating after careful dieting was nearly always caused by overly restricting fat/calories. Are you eating enough healthy calories and heart-healthy fats on a daily basis? I know it sounds kinda crazy, but you have to eat to lose.