UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 07-05-2005, 05:28 AM   #1  

Talking Newbie chick

Hi all,

though i am a newbie here i am no stranger to diets and all that goes with them. i have lost stones in weight only to replace them, but i have started the lighterlife programme and feel that this just might be it for me.
I too have lurked around these forums but have only just registered and posted.
I have 12 stone in total to loose..thats a huge task but im gonna do it this time...i have to...i got to fit into the plane seat next year when we go to disney with my children, and i want to be able to ride on all the rides and not just be a spectator.

Good luck to us all and apologies for my ramblings, hopefully i will make more sense next time

xxNeblet

Last edited by Neblet; 07-05-2005 at 05:33 AM.
Neblet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 08:18 AM   #2  

Hi Neblet Welcome to the forum. I have 9 stone to lose it is a huge task but if you take it 7 pounds at a time it doesn't sound as bad does it?
veggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 11:10 AM   #3  
Just one bite at a time

S/C/G: 210/210/146

Height: 5'5"

Welcome Neblet - I have 4 stones to lose. Like veggie I count them in 7lb chunks if possible.

Read you later
stef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 01:22 PM   #4  

I had 8 stone to lose and now I only have 5!!! I just take it a pound at the time and let the stones look after themselves.

Welcome!!!
kykaree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 02:23 PM   #5  
Gym'll fix it!!

Hi Neblet

I have 3 stones to lose I lost over 2 of them once only to find them again GOOD LUCK
cat90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 02:55 PM   #6