Old 05-28-2011, 03:13 AM   #1  

Default Fastfood / Restaurant Meals for Lean & Green

Hello Everyone!

I am a busy professional and leave home at 7 in the morning and don't come back until 8ish. I have been eating out a lot and have not been able to cook since on Medifast. I have been searching the menus on all the restaurant near low calorie meals that would fit the criteria for the lean and green. I thought maybe we can share what we eat while we are out and about.

I'l go first.

-McAllisters Chiplote Chicken Salad - 425 Calories
costasandcroakies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 11:34 AM   #2  
Featherweight Member

Height: 5'2" - Small frame

Hi!! I am in a similar situation. I am a flight attendant and I often find myself having to find something suitable to eat on the run. Not easy ...sigh...

My 240 calorie breakfast:

**Wendy's crispy chicken sandwich (I order it without the mayo) - I leave the bun out, put mustard on the chicken patty and wrap it on the two lettuce leaves, for a grand total of 205 calories

plus, a doppio con panna from starbucks = 35 calories

bon appetit
Bluenach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 12:57 PM   #3  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

With regard to the MEDIFAST program, calories are not counted.

I like to go to Applebees, Ruby Tuesday, TGIFridays--anyplace where I can specify what sides I want, so I can order two greens along with a grilled lean. For example, grilled salmon on a salad (no dressing). Jumbo shrimp scampi with broccoli and green beans. I sometimes look at the calorie counts, but with Medifast it's not necessary as long as you follow the guidelines.

I never go near anything from a fast-food restaurant. For one thing, you can't really get enough of either the "lean" or the "green." For another thing, it's just not my idea of quality food.

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 02:53 PM   #4