Old 08-30-2005, 10:41 AM   #1  

Default Favorite foods on LAWL

I would like to know what is everyone's favorite food on LAWL. I am new to the program-on week 3-and have lost 11 lbs so far. I am excited. I like to diversify my foods and want some new ideas.

Here are mine:

La Tortilla Factory tortillas in Garlic and Herb flavor sprayed with ICBINB spray

Rice cake with peanut butter

Saltine crackers with Lite Laughing Cow Cheese

Non-fat vanilla yogurt with frozex mixed berries

Zuchini and squash sauteed with PAM and Mrs Dash

Ya'll are a great resource, a great inspiration and I am tremendously and extremely happy I found this site!

Chrisy
emmabenmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 11:11 AM   #2  

Hey, Chrisy - glad that you found us! Most of us hang out on the monthly thread, so come on in and join us. . .

My fave thing that I've discovered while on LAWL - my sliced apple nuked with about 1 tsp of sf jam, and then mixed with yogurt, and peanuts. It's a F, D, Fat and 1 free food.

I'm with you on the laughing cow wedges - sometimes they are hard to find, though.

Julie
textjewel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 12:57 PM   #3  
234/165.8/160

hmmm...that's a tough one...I've been doing this for about year and do lots of grilled chicken salads, but i eat out for lunch just about everyday and everyone's salad is just a little bit different ;-) So here are my favorite on plan restaurant lunches...

Longhorn-Salmon, rice and broccoli
Buffalo Wild Wings-Grilled chicken salad, lite italian dressing and a side of medium BBQ sauce
Red Lobster-Grilled Talapia, salad with FF vinagrette, veggies (and sometimes potato)
Chili's-Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad-low fat balsamic dressing on the side
Burger King-Angus Burger, no cheese no bacon, eat bottom half of bun with side salad and low fat dressing (they use Kraft Light Done Right)
Smokey Bones-Turkey breast, broccoli and apples