Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-20-2006, 02:01 AM   #1  
Teri

S/C/G: 292/253/150

Default This Newbie would love a Diet Buddy or more than one

[COLOR="black"][FONT="Verdana"][/

Hi everyone. I'm a Newbie here and I'd love to have a buddy to give and get support. I'm a 62 year old grandma that's had a weight problem for most of my life. In January, my regular dr sent me to another dr for a diet. The diet dr informed me that If I didn't lose a large amount of weight...ASAP... I could expect to live only a couple more years at most... You guessed it, I made a decision to lose that weight. I started the diet the next day. On Jan. 16, 2006 I weighed in at 292. At 5'6" that is way, way, way too much. After 8 weeks I had lost 39 lbs. I'm on a tough diet but am determined to stick with it as long as it takes. I would like to get down to 140 lbs but would be thrilled to get down to 150.

I have one question I would like to ask. How can I get one of the weight loss trackers? And how do I use it? Whoops, guess that was two questions.

Hope to hear from some of you other wannabelosers.

Teri

Last edited by mamateri; 03-20-2006 at 03:05 AM.
mamateri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2006, 07:24 AM   #2  

Height: 5'-2"

Welcome, Teri!! There's so much great support here... post in a few areas, and you're certain to make lots of new friends.
To get a weight loss tracker, go to the top left of the blue bar at the top. Click on "User CP".
When you get to that page, click on "Edit Signature" in the left-hand bar.
You'll see the instructions. Holler if you need more help, and congratulations on your weight loss to date... you're doing so well.
ellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2006, 09:09 AM   #3  
Teri

Thanks for the info about the trackers. I kept looking and looking and finally found them and think I got one set up for myself. We'll see when I post this.
Thanks again.

Teri
Old 03-20-2006, 09:52 AM   #4  
Larry's Angel