Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 03-09-2004, 08:36 AM   #1  

Default 8 Minutes anyone? Newbie here

Hello Chicks,
I just found this site and wow it's terrific. I am hoping to hear from some chicks for support and friendship. About me: I've maintained a loss of 80 lbs since 1995. (I used Richard Simmons' Deal a Meal and his exercise tapes). But I am stuck stuck stuck with 40 extra lbs. that just don't want to leave me alone. Last weekend I bought Jorge Cruise's book "8 Minutes in the Morning" on a whim and am on day 3. I'm taking the flax oil and trying to follow the food plan, which is basically Deal a Meal so I can still use my cards. I love Richard's program and have cruised with him many times on his Cruise to Lose, but now I don't have time to devote an hour to exercise. My mom has Alzheimer's and I visit her during the time I used to exercise..... But I do have 8 minutes!

Anyway, would love to hear from YOU!
Have a groovy day.
VintageRose
Old 03-16-2004, 12:23 AM   #2  

Congrats on the loss. I love Richard and his sweatin tapes. I have used them for years and they really work for me. I have gained all the weight back plus 20 lbs. that his tapes helped me too lose. I also just discovered the Jorge book but have not bought it yet. How do you like it? And what is the flax oil good for?
Old 03-16-2004, 02:41 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 223/219/140

Height: 5'5

Hi, good luck on the extra 40, and way to go on the first 80. That is very inspiring. I have never tried the Richard tapes, but I do use Denise Austin tapes. I have a fat blasting aerobic workout and right now i am using her fat burnign yoga tape. They are hard, but a really good workout. WHat do you reccommend from the Richard Simmons tapes?
Old 04-13-2004, 01:17 PM   #4  

Default 8 minutes