Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-05-2015, 03:36 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 300/300/220

Height: 5'5

Default Well, here we go again

Hello everybody! My name is Ash, I'm 20 years old and I have a little bit of a problem (as I'm sure all of us do )

My entire life, I've struggled with depression, anxiety, self-worth, and overeating. When I was about 13, my mom insist that I start Weight Watchers with her. I was successful in losing weight, but I became so meticulous that I ended up with bulimia. I cut that habit shortly after graduating high school, but the overeating is still a problem. Since I graduated in 2012, I've gained 100 pounds.

Even though I have gained so much weight, I feel that my self-image is at its highest it has ever been. I have embraced my body and love it dearly, even at its biggest. I look and feel beautiful. I absolutely adore plus size fashion and plus size models, and if I was more conventionally attractive, I wouldn't mind trying my hand at it, either

I guess the reason I'm here is because I know that my overeating is an addiction. I come from a family of addictive personalities, and while this is an addiction I prefer to have over other things, I realize it's something I need to break. I also have bad knees and an injured back, and I know my weight isn't helping. I've tried everything to break my overeating addiction but I always end up crashing and failing. I feel that what I'm missing is a support group.

I didn't mean for this to get long and lengthy, but I wanted to get all of that off my chest. I look forward to starting this journey with all of you.
AshleyChantel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2015, 03:43 AM   #2  
ASB

Default Welcome!