Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-04-2014, 09:56 AM   #1  

Red face Hello Everyone/First Time here

Good Morning To All. This is my first time here. Started my weight loss journey 7 days ago and..it's scary. I figured I needed some support during this, my fear is failure.

I'll write a little about me. Over the past 4 years I've had some major, major changes in my life...some very hard and heartbreaking and some actually life shattering. And....... I took to eating....Stuffing actually, stuffing and bingeing on anything and everything. Like food was a drug to me so I didn't have to feel, but you know what??..It backfired and now looking in the mirror, I FEEL alright..., I feel depressed. I don't even remember how I got here. I do and don't, those days and nights of binging on food are hard to remember actually...I did it out of habbit and out of pain and "not caring". Now...I'm up over 100 pounds from where I was 4 years ago, and I CARE. Care very much.

I had my thyroid removed 5 years ago..then..onward with the pain in my life. As I am on here for awhile I think I will go into some of those dark places that I've been, I need to to let go and move on with my life. I want to lose this weight for my self esteem, to be happy and for health reasons. I suppose looking back I was in "Self Destruction" mode and didn't care if I lived or died and maybe, just maybe stuffed and stuffed and didn't care what happened to me. Well I DO CARE! A lot.