Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-12-2014, 01:37 PM   #1  

S/C/G: juststarted/190/125

Height: 5'' 5''

Red face new need help

hello everyone i'm new to this and not really sure what I can and cant eat. so I have just been eating dinners from Wal-Mart. I cant really do much for my breathing trouble but I need to lose some of the weight. any help thanks
extruckergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 03:29 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 213/157/153

Height: 5 ft. four inches

Hi. My best recommendation is any diet which reduces carbohydrates. Some examples of diets are the low carb diet, the slow carb diet, and the Dukan Diet. Reducing sugar and flour and other simple carbs helps you break away from carb cravings, and makes a new way of eating easier for you. Good luck!

Last edited by Valkyrie1; 01-12-2014 at 03:29 PM.
Valkyrie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 04:33 PM   #3  
fluffy

S/C/G: 204/201/174

Height: 5'6''

Hello!

Do some search on the internet and find a diet you like! But what worked best for me was to educate myself about calories and then count them. When you hit a certain number of calories (for me that's usually 1200) you stop eating for the day. So the point is, you can eat everything, but in a day or two you figure out that you have to lean towards healthy foods, if you don't want to be hungry.

I'm sure you can get some workout just form walking, but if that's a problem for you, you can still lose weight without much exercise. Don't let that discourage you.

Good luck!
Velvet bean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 10:14 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 188/185/164

Height: 5'8"