Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-27-2012, 01:07 PM   #1  

Default Wow! 45kgs in 6 months - getting scared :)

Hi everybody!
(hy, dr. Nick xD )

I'm a 23 year old IT student from Croatia. I've always been a little on the plus side of the scale, but nothing too serious - it was quite nice shaped, because at that time I trained capoeira

However, as I started studying, it all escalated. I had about 90kg, and soon got more and more. The main fault is that I had NO IDEA what is right, what to eat, what not, actually no idea about that, and as a result - my eating was left to chance. I also stopped training capoeira as I feared it would disrupt my studying (it was probably just rationalizing).

Anyway, little by little I got to my new highest: 113.8 kg. And that was it. And then, not so long ago, I think it was this new year, so 1.1.2012. that I stepped on the scale and it showed 130.8kg, which isss....288lbs, I think.

And....before that I tried losing weight, and failed, and tried again, and succeeded, and gained it back etc etc etc.

I experimented with macrobiotics, and it worked great, but it's expensive and honestly: TOO complicated for me.

I tried with the green smoothie from Victoria Boutenko's "Green for life", but I was always hungry with it.

No doubt all those systems work, but...not for me.

Now I found some new stuff, Taoism It's full of easy to make, veeeery tasty, completely balanced, and very nutritious recipes that I have fallen in love with <3 There are also some weird taoistic exercises that are sooo easy to do, I can't describe, and they also FEEL good

Ok, I know it sounds like I'm advertising, but it's just sooo good

Anyway, I started a little, nothing serious, at the beginning of the year. Then stopped almost immediately. Then got a bet with my friend on April 1st, that I will lose a lot of weight until July 1st, which is like...right around the corner