Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-15-2010, 11:30 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 265/198/135

Height: 5'3

Default 23 and just need to start living

Hello I'm coming here pretty much out of desperation. I'm 23 years old and weight 262 pounds. I have been trying to lose weight all my life. I've always been overweight and felt I missed out on so much of my life due to it. I just want to be at a healthy weight so I can have more confidence to start meeting new people. I've been exercising weekly for the past 2 years with only 15 pounds lost to show for it. I know why that is but find it so hard to change. My family is no help whatsoever. I'm in college and living at home (about to enter pharmacy school so no extra money to move out) everyone is overweight in my family and they do not mind it. The temptations at home are down right ridiculous. I don't want to blame them I know that what I eat is my choice alone but it is just so hard. I feel like I have to be gone most of the day just so I can eat somewhat healthy. I've started the p90x program 2 weeks ago and I really like it. Like usual I stick to the exercise part (I enjoy exercising actually) but the eating always slips. I wish I could find some motivation or something that makes my willpower stronger. I've tried making myself blog in hopes if I had to write it down I would not want to write down cheat foods but that didn't work. So I'm turning here in hopes I can finally change my life. I need a change. I will be entering pharmacy school in the fall of next year and I want my life to be different. I figure it's a new opportunity to start over in a new place. Sigh. My goal weight is 130 and I'm going to make this year the year I change my life. Any tips or advice on how everyone here avoids cheating would be great!

Last edited by Dyeral; 02-21-2010 at 02:48 PM.
Dyeral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 11:43 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 220.5/185/140

Height: 5'7