Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-09-2007, 10:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 195/195/160

Height: 5'6"

Talking Wisconsin newbie here...

Hey all...

Cheese, brats & beer!!! No wonder I need to lose weight

I am 45 years old. I am 5'6" tall and weigh 195 lbs. (That was hard to type out loud!!!...HA!) I have a wonderful husband of 5 years, this is my second marriage. I have three great kids and three great step kids! 6 grandchildren! I have a twisted sense of humor and love to laugh!

For the most part I am a very happy person but I am overweight and that hurts inside. Although you all know that! I don't exercise because I HATE it...I have tried every diet plan known to mankind!!!!! I finally stopped dieting and I stopped gaining weight, go figure?...so my problem is...How do I lose without going on a diet? Yeah yeah...exercise. That much I know.

I had a physical last week and the Doctor is on me big time to lose weight. I have high blood pressure and high cholesterol. The rest of the tests are not in yet but the BP and cholesterol are freaking me out! Time to realize I am not invincible like I thought when I was younger.

My goal is to go from 195 to 160....150 would be even better but I am going to think 160 until I get there.

I am here for support, to meet people and support them!

Gotta go search this site and see whats going on. Thanks in advance!

Julie
chickscleo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 11:05 AM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Hi Julie!