3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Goal! (http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/goal-199/)
-   -   Time to call it...GOAL! (pics) (http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/goal/248450-time-call-goal-pics.html)

ChickieChicks 12-09-2011 08:55 AM

60+ pounds lost! (updated 10-19 new pics)

Sigh..where to begin?

I was always petite and athletic growing up. Captain of the Cheerleading Squad, great at Track and Field. Easy-peasy. I gained some weight in college from eating junk, but that remedied itself over time and when I graduated I was a svelte 128 pounds. That's when I met my husband and although the best time of my life was about to begin, my body started going downhill.

After we were married, we tried to have children and I was diagnosed with PCOS. Infertility meds, bedrest and just plain eating too much led to massive weight gain before I delivered our 1st son. I didn't gain as much with #2, and although I wasn't tiny afterwards, I felt pretty good. When we moved to Virginia in 2009, my whole life was turned upside down. I HATED IT HERE. I felt like everything I loved and the things that defined me were left in South Carolina. I ate, and baked, and ate, and cooked....rinse/repeat...until I got up to 187 pounds at the beginning of this year. That is more than I weighed when I delivered my oldest.

Fast forward to May 2011 and with the help of super-motivater, KG, I got my butt to the YMCA and set out on my 100-Day Challenge of eating right and working out. I was losing weight like crazy and finding that my once-athletic body was starting to remember!!