3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General Diet Plans and Questions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-diet-plans-questions-10/)
-   -   Will I continue to lose weight? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-diet-plans-questions/288484-will-i-continue-lose-weight.html)

MySprouts 10-09-2013 06:10 PM

Will I continue to lose weight?

Hi...this is my first time posting in this forum. I have a question, but first you'll need to read a bit about my journey... I began dieting back in April 2013 and here, 6 months later, I have lost 43 lbs. I didn't specifically follow a diet plan...just mainly stayed away from processed foods and eat clean (I used to eat very terribly, eating all the fries and cheeseburgers I could at various restaurants daily, as well as overstuffing myself).

After changing the way I eat, not only did I lose weight and feel better, but I noticed that I stopped having so many migraines and constant headache. One of the main changes I made is to switch from cow's milk (used to drink skim cow's milk) to almond milk. This has been a huge difference for me because cow's milk always gave me an instant and horrible migraine.

Anyway, since I am pretty much at goal weight now (wouldn't mind losing no more than 10 more pounds tops) I am wondering about what is going to cause me to STOP losing weight.

One of the other drastic changes to my lifestyle now is that I run. I'm not sure how far I run or how fast, but I do a combination of fast walking and some running for about an hour, 3 to 4 days per week. I first did this to lose weight, but now I only do it because I love running.