General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 07-25-2006, 03:08 PM   #1  

Default How not to feel obsessed

OK - I've been on this 'diet' (which is really a lifestyle change for me) since early June.

I feel like it's all I think about! I wake up in the morning & weigh myself, all day long I'm thinking about what I'm eating, or NOT eating, or what kind/how much exersize I'm going to do when I get home. I'm constantly conscious of how my clothes are fitting (are the feeling looser?) & Enjoy the compliments & comments from the people I see during the day when they tell me I'm looking pretty good (people who I barely know - but see weekly as I am a truck driver) These people hardly said anything to me in the past few years & now I get compliments! (I just tell them Thank you) I have a program that I'm spending a lot of time with that keeps track all the food I eat & my fat/calorie/nutritional intake that I find fascinating, Theres so much information and interesting articles as well as ideas for recipes at that site! At night before I go to bed I have to check myself out in the mirror.... see if there's anything noticeably different that I can see.

Anyway - my point is that I feel like this is it... this is ALL I think about! I don't know how to stop! I don't have any hobbies, I just work a lot (driving, which leaves LOTS of thinking time!). I spend some time with my kids & boyfriend, but the kids are often busy with their friends & my BF works more than me & is often sleeping or just vegging out. You can only clean the house so much, ya know??? LOL

HELP!! What do you guys do to keep yourself occupied or thinking about something other than losing weight??
Old 07-25-2006, 03:22 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 173/in progress/140ish

Height: 5'8"

I read 3FatChicks at work. All day. Really. I guess I obsess too!
Old 07-25-2006, 03:40 PM   #3  
pole princess!

S/C/G: 136.5/136.5/107

Height: 4'10"