Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 03-25-2010, 09:58 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 152/152/140

Height: 5'7"

Unhappy Any ways to get back on track after huge setback?

Hi everyone, im new to 3FC haven't ever posted on here before. I read your posts quite often to give me some support on trying to lose weight. Here's my stats:

I'm 5'7" and weigh 11 stone. Thats a BMI of 24.12 which is in the "normal" area, but I've gained a stone in the past year and half and would love to lose it.

I recently lost a grandparent who i was very close to. For two weeks leading up to the funeral i binged on chocolate and crisps and anything I shouldn't be eating. Beofre this i'd managed to lose 4lb, and put it back on again sue to comfort eating.

I'm now at a loss as to where to start again. I'm finding it difficult to get back into a routine of healthy eating and more exercise. If anyone has any tips that could help me I'd apprecite it!
jellybaby247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 12:35 PM   #2  
Grandma on the Go!

S/C/G: 143/127/125

Height: 5'4"

jellybaby 247 - Welcome to a great support group.

Everyone has to find a way of eating and exercise that works for them.
Read as much as you can about nutrition and fitness.

I eat alot of fruits and vegetables and lean meat.
Having fiber and protein with every meal helps me.
Some people eat only 3 times a day. I eat about
5-6 times a day. I eat a bowl of oatmeal everyday.

Exercise.
Exercise.
Exercise.

Don't give up.
Don't give up.
Don't give up.

Start your journey and check in with us often.

You can do it and it will get easier over time.

Last edited by danni; 03-25-2010 at 12:36 PM.
danni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 02:12 PM   #3  
Gemma :)

S/C/G: 143.6/115.8/110

Height: 5"2

Hi jellybaby247
Welcome to 3FC!