Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 09-25-2012, 08:57 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 230 lbs/ 227.4 lbs/ 135 lbs

Height: 5'7"

Default Working Out at Home

Wondering how many people work out at home and what do you do?

My husband has some weights in the basement so I am able to do those, but I also run up and down our stairs for a crazy cardio workout and I try and do some yoga here and there. looking for some other stuff to do at home.
kellrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 10:03 PM   #2  

I workout mostly to dvd's or listen to podcast, cardio coach or music on cardio equipment. I have a couple of subscriptions where I get workouts from such as netflix and kinectflix. I also have a roku internet box which has youtube and I'm able to use lots of free workouts on there. If having internet connection is an option for you while you workout, I posted a list on an old thread of lots of youtube options.
PhillyGirl2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 10:13 PM   #3  
Optimistic cynic

S/C/G: 220/209/180

Height: 5'3"

I have a lot of home equipment: an ancient home gym (weight stack with bench, bars, a pulley), a recumbent bike, a mini stepper and a rowing machine. I love them all. I don't have a lot of floor space, so I haven't tried any workout videos, though I'd like to.
Steph7409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 07:45 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 290/ticker/145

Height: 5'4"

I'm at a point where I weigh enough that I burn 300 calories for 30 minutes of walking- more if it's not on a flat surface. So I walk around the complex, climbing stairs, etc.
kelly315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 12:14 PM   #5  
Maintaining since 2013

S/C/G: Sz 20/Sz 8/Maintain

Height: 5'11