Walk/Run Challenge - May

You're on Page 1 of 6
Go to
  • I thought I'd start the thread this month.

My goal is 125 again. For me that works out as hitting 99 miles before 25 May, resting on the 26th, running a marathon on the 27th and taking the rest of the month off. I'm not sure whether I'll make it as I'll be cutting down my running a bit for the taper, but we'll see.

A decent start this morning, 4.5 miles on the treadmill.

4.5/125
  • I'm gonna aim for 75 miles this month.

Goal - 75
    Done - 4
    Left - 71
  • I'll try and do 45 miles this month.
  • hmmm
    I think I'll have a try at getting 40 this month.. I am probably shooting too high, but it's something to work toward... and I have two 5k's this month.
  • 100 this month
  • Always wanted to join this group so here I am! My goal this month is 50 miles!

Goal - 50 miles
    Done - 15 miles
    Left - 35 miles
  • This is my first time doing a challenge. I exercise, just not a regular as I should. I will set my goal at 50 for this month.

Goal: 50
    Done: 2
    Left: 48
  • I'm not sure where to set my goal, since I have this tendonitis thing going on. I'm just going to say 50 miles and see what happens. But I won't get to run today and I probably won't get to run tomorrow either.
  • I'm aiming for 70 miles this month!
  • 4.2/100
  • My goal for May is 60 miles.
    Miles complete 35.77
    Miles to go 24.31
  • Hmmm, I'll set a May goal of 80 miles. I'm running a 15k on Sunday, so I'm thinking of training for a half marathon distance after that. We'll see how the 15k goes.

May Goal - 80 miles
    Miles complete - 5 miles
    Miles to go - 75
  • 12.7 miles with running club tonight - 17.2/125