Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 02-24-2012, 10:48 PM   #1  
Pain Is Fuel

S/C/G: 180/176/118

Height: 5'5

Default Massive Depressive Rant [Warning- Pity Party]

I have been losing weight for 8 months now, I have hit my original goal of 130 and decided that I still did not like what I saw so I changed it to 120. When I started this 130 seems like a unimaginable number that I probably couldn't reach but with lots of effort I eventually did. Unfortunately, I guess I had far to many high expectations for what my body would look like at 130. I thought my stomach would be pretty much flat (Not abs or perfect, but not a "food baby" look), I thought my thighs would FINALLY not rub together, and I thought that maybe my back fat would not stick out so noticeably under my bra.