Old 09-11-2005, 05:52 PM   #1  

Default 10 lbs. in 5 weeks?

Hi,

I need to lose about 15 lbs. Doesn't sound like much but I have been saying this for 3 YEARS!! Every few weeks, I "start" my diet only to fall off the wagon after a few days. Anyone in the same boat?

I have run out of excuses and realize that only through exercise and giving up my sweet tooth will I ever really lose the weight.

Anyone want to join me to support each other for the next 5 weeks to lose 10 lbs. on any diet plan you may be doing? I would love some buddies!

Last edited by Riverside; 09-11-2005 at 07:25 PM.
Riverside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 06:08 PM   #2  

Default 10 pounds in five weeks

I'd like to lose 10 pounds in five weeks. I started Weight Watchers two years ago at 135.8. Today I weighed in at 137.2. The lowest I've been in the two years was 133; the highest 137.9. I eat and drink (love wine) at the rate for a 135 pound person but I should be 125. My drivers license still says 115 but that's not possible unless I didn't eat or drink anything I liked. I'm going to a music festival with a lot of old fogies at the end of October and would like to be lighter. Meeting the performers after (especially Jackson Browne who's only a year younger than me but still skinny) is an incentive.

So, I identified with the lady who has been wanting to lose 15 pounds in five weeks! Linda
almost58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 10:36 PM   #3  

Hi Linda,

Jackson Browne and old friends, what an incentive! I can relate to the love of wine. I actually think I crave dessert less when I have wine but maybe that is just my imagination. Are you going to do WW for the next few weeks?

My "plan" is to not eat sweets and heavy white carbs and to get some type of exercise everyday (walking) including 3 days a week of lifting weights. I am planning on going to a body sculpting class at the gym tomorrow but I am already dreading it. I am so out of shape!