Old 11-13-2006, 07:01 PM   #1  

Question Confused with my plan. Help!!

Hello everyone!

I am new to LAWL and I have to say I am a bit confused

I was put on the "red plan 2" I belive it's called. However they know that I will not be using any of their lites or shakes, so the lady at the center told me to just cross them out of my book. Now I am confused because if I just cross them out that lowers my caloric intake and they didn't give me any food substitutions for not eating the lites, so this makes no sense to me.

Isn't there another plan that is for people that will not use the lites? they know that I will not use any and they are not pushing me because my stomach does not tolerate them well. (and I would be crazy to pay that much money for them)

Also in this red 2 plan, I am only allowed 2.5 proteins and way too many starches (carbs), 5 to be exact. I am afraid of eating that many carbs and so little protein. I am insulin resistant so when I eat more carbs than protein I feel very tired and I hate that feeling, is there another plan that allows more protein?. ...

Any advice, help, tips will be appreciated!
Luisa7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2006, 07:22 PM   #2  
Katie

Height: 5'1

Hi Luisa, and welcome! I know that it all seems very confusing, bars or no bars, colors of plans, etc. You are on the right plan, even without the lites. Great call on not using lites, they would really mess with your insulin resistance. I am IR too, and I cannot handle starches without some protein. I would just suggest that you plan your meals with that thought in mind. Here is a sample:

Breakfast- 1 egg, 1 whole grain slice of diet toast, 1 fruit

Snack- 2 oz cheese, 1 fruit, 1 starch

Lunch- 1 protein, 2 starch, 2 veggies

Snack- 2 oz cheese, 1 fruit

Dinner- 1 protein, 1 starch, 2 veggies