Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 06-27-2006, 08:05 AM   #1  

Default anyone on Wellbutrin and have awesome wt loss?

Hi folks, I'm not exactly new but I haven't really posted much.

I started Wellbutrin end of March. At that time I was on a plateau that started after the holidays. Hung onto and maintained during that time, was stressed because I started a new job. Anyways, since I started Wellbutrin I have been able to lose a little over a pound a week and now am sitting on about a 14# wt loss with it.

I've seen a lot of comments about the anxiety and that is true...by the way, I'm a pharmacist recovering from addiction. I had it at first, but now it's seemed to have mellowed out.

The appetite suppression seems to have tolerated out a bit as well...I got a bit of a recharge after having the stomach flu and not being able to take it for a couple days.

Heidi
211/178/135

60pounds2go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 10:47 AM   #2  
Angela

S/C/G: 275/260/150?

The only thing I had with Wellbutrin was a huge headache. I'm so glad it's working for you tho!!
CJsPrincess816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 10:57 AM   #3  
Jaded Lady & Mom of 2

S/C/G: 242/242/160

Height: 5'6"

I didn't loose any weight when I was on it.
Cafe Ole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 08:51 PM   #4  
CURVY VIXEN

S/C/G: 205/194/128

Height: 5'2''

howdy heidi... how are you!!!??
I'm on wellbutrin.. only 100mg with 10mg of lexapro... hmm weight loss? I think i'm less hungry, but I don't think I lost any weight from being on it, just from my food plan..
I gained on zoloft... but i'm finding my appetite was less on zoloft then the lexapro? is this true?? I dunno... all these meds are making me loopy.. LOL
purplepansy912 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 09:09 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 185/180/145